The SMS Alumnae was formed in 1932 for past students and has over 1,000 life members.

The Alumnae provides a vital link for former students to maintain and renew friendships with each other and to organise a range of enjoyable social activities.

The Alumnae also takes an interest in the school archives and is vital to the ongoing recognition of items. It also provides opportunities for members to recognise a student’s dedication to the school by awarding The Fay Miscamble Award for Service to a Year 12 student.

Young Achievers Awards

The Young Achievers Awards aim to encourage and promote the positive achievements of past students of St Margaret’s and Berwick Grammar School, under the age of 25. There are a number of talented and dedicated young people within our past student community whose achievements are worthy of recognition. The awards will acknowledge the achievements of one past student in each of the following categories – Community/Social Responsibility, Sport, Creativity and Innovation.

Current SMS Alumnae Executive Committee

President – Melissa Hogg (1980)
Vice President – Alex Weston  (2013)  and  Melanie Tozer (2007)
Secretary – Madeline White (2012)
Treasurer – Katherine Kirkwood  (1997)

Alumnae Meeting Dates for 2017

Wednesday 1 February, 7 pm

Wednesday 3 May, 7 pm

Wednesday 2 August, 7 pm

AGM – Saturday 26 August at 2 pm

Planning Meeting – Wednesday 11 October, 7 pm

All meetings will take place at St Margaret’s School, Berwick

Translate »