St Margaret's Virtual Tour - The Cottage
The Cottage is a charming Neo-Gothic brick building built in approximately 1878 for Mrs Elizabeth Trethowan.
The school purchased The Cottage in 1954 for $2,500. It has was refurbished in during the summer holidays of 1955/6 and turned into dormitories for the middle school boarders until the 1980’s. Since then there have been many uses including the caretaker’s residence, the Early Learning Centre and administration.